» » Moev - Zimmerkampf

Moev - Zimmerkampf mp3 flac

  • Singer: Moev
  • Album: Zimmerkampf
  • MP3: 1373 mb | FLAC: 1512 mb
  • Released: 1982
  • Country: US
  • Style: New Wave, Synth-pop
  • Rating: 4.6/5
  • Votes: 864
Moev - Zimmerkampf mp3 flac

Zimmerkampf ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, Blu). It's not often I say this, but I honestly can't find a fault with this album. The comparisons with Siouxsie Sioux will be evident upon first listen, but then you'll quickly appreciate this act as something wholly unique and very talented. Reply Notify me 4 Helpful.

Moev was founded in 1981 by Tom Ferris and Cal Stephenson Stephenson, along with early members Mark Jowett and Michela Arichiello, left the band before the recording of its best-known album Yeah Whatever in 1988. Kelly Cook, Anthony Valcic and Dean Russell contributed to the album, which combined dark, solemn, anthemic lyrics with disjointed beats, trickling electronics, and occasional spoken-word samples.

On this page you can listen to mp3 music free or download album or mp3 track to your PC, phone or tablet.

BPM Profile Zimmerkampf. Album starts at 120BPM, ends at 129BPM (+9), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by Moev. Obituary Column ha. 1991.

Moev- Zimmerkampf LP. Moev were a successful Canadian synthpop band formed in 1981 by Tom Ferris and Cal Stephenson. Though initial demos primarily featured the duo, the band would expand to a four piece before recording their debut, 1982’s Zimmerkampf. Original vocalist Madelaine Morris (featured on today’s upload) would depart in 1984, just as the remaining band members formed Nettwerk Records to release the 12 single Toulyev. Moev would continue to shift members over the remainder of their tenure, peaking in 1989 with Yeah Whatever. The album’s biggest single, the THX 1138 sample driven.

Moev - Zimmerkampf (Remastered 2010). Release source: CD. Year: 1982. Discount: 20%. 00:00.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 In Your Head 4:27
A2 Madhatter
Violin – Olga Gerrard
A3 M.T. M.T. N.M.E.
Lyrics By – Moev
A4 Rotting Geraniums 4:46
B1 Feline Frauline
Lyrics By – M. Jowett*
B2 Remembrance Day 5:20
B3 Cocoon
Violin – Olga Gerrard
B4 90 Minutes 5:00
B5 Common House
Lyrics By – C. Stephenson*

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Go! Records
  • Copyright (c) – Go! Records
  • Published By – Go! Records
  • Recorded At – Secret Studios


  • Design Concept [Cover Concept], Design – Olga Gerrard
  • Drums – Fred Dimix
  • Electronic Drums [Electronic Percussion], Keyboards [Additional] – Lucky Aruliah
  • Engineer [Recording] – Greg Rehberg
  • Guitar – Mark Jowett
  • Lyrics By – M. Morris* (tracks: A1, A2, A4, B1 to B3)
  • Mastered By – Bernie Grunman*
  • Mixed By – Steve Miller
  • Music By – Moev
  • Other [Masks] – Naima Weiss
  • Photography By – Erich Mueller
  • Producer – Gerry Gerrard, Tom Ferris
  • Synthesizer – Cal Stephenson, Tom Ferris
  • Typography [Typesetting] – Re/Search Typography*
  • Vocals – Madeleine Morris


Test pressing with different B-side track order than what was officially released. Track B5 ends in a locked groove.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side A): GO 004-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side B): GO 004-B

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
GO 004 Moev Zimmerkampf ‎(LP, Album) Go! Records GO 004 US 1982
GO 004 Moev Zimmerkampf ‎(LP, S/Sided, Album) Go! Records GO 004 US 1982
GO 004 Moev Zimmerkampf ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, Blu) Go! Records GO 004 US 1982